Old Town Water District Receives Recognition for Operations


The Old Town Water District was recently honored with the Ronald R. Boivin Memorial Award for Outstanding Water Operations during a luncheon at the Maine Rural Water Association's 37th Annual Technical Conference and Tradeshow. The event was held at the Cross Insurance Center, Bangor, Maine, on Wednesday, December 6th 2017. The criteria and background information for this award can be viewed here at

Congratulations to all the hard working employees and trustees of the Old Town Water District. Your efforts to provide safe drinking for your customers truly does not go unnoticed!

Back Row From Left to Right: Anthony Cote , Michael O'Connor, Jason Milllgan, Joseph Abbott, Steve Lane, Trustee Travis Folsom, and Trustee Don Sturgeon. Front Row Left to Right: Kevin Gastia, Wendy Pollard, Deborah Hamel and Trustee Shawn Small.